On all accounts it was a great week.

 

The weather was splendid, the hotel historic and the town of Greenville SC charming. ASID Carolina’s, in my personal estimation really did it right by hosting their Spring conference at this time of year, in this lovely part of the country.

 

There are so many aspects of the weekend event (and 3 days following)  that touched me that I hardly know where to start.

 

As expected the event was well organized and efficiently run. The presentation by Lloyd Princeton was met with anticipation for his renowned reputation as an international speaker and we were not to be disappointed.

 

As a participant of the Trade Show, representing the High Point Design Centre, I, along with my 3 colleagues, were given ample opportunity to further promote our availability to the Trade, not only during High Point, but also throughout the calendar year.

 

HPDC members at ASID Conference

HPDC members at ASID Conference

Furthermore, the continued merging of my online and real world moves forward as my email newsletter recipients now have a face to the sender of AbyZaar news they receive  and yet another meeting in person in form of fellow tweeter and LinkedIn member Starr Miller.

 

The three days following in High Point would further be a time to fuel me forward as I had opportunity to reacquaint myself with my inventory, make myself available for customers that did come for the HPDC First Wednesday event AND top the week off with a wonderful evening hosted by Carol Gregg (Red Egg) with a dynamic group of women, some of which are fellow members of HPDC but all which are members of WITHIT, a group I am also proudly associated with.

Ellen Geffen, Kim Wray, Shannon Hamed, Chemmine Taylor-Smith, yours truly and our hostess Carol Gregg.

Ellen Geffen, Kim Wray, Shannon Hamed, Chemmine Taylor-Smith, yours truly and our hostess Carol Gregg.

 

Energized, focused and sensing that it is all coming together as the activity on my phone/email inbox this week would suggest. My website, newsletter, blogs, participation on LinkedIn and Twitter foster my virtual presence and my showroom and warehouse in High Point support such. Membership in vital groups (HPDC, ASID and WITHIT) offer further outreach.  As I discover the various forces that have directed particular people my way I am delighted to see how  all are working in sync. So, however you have come into my world, I welcome you with open arms and look forward to getting to know you better.

