Ruth Olbrych, owner Antiques by Zaar

Ruth Olbrych, owner Antiques by Zaar

I was thrilled when asked if I would contribute as a guest columnist for the High Point Market Authority, and am including link HERE to the article that was published late last week.

Back in 2000 Antiques by Zaar served as a pioneer selling, solely on the internet, a line of Chinese Antique Furniture that my husband and I directly imported. I truly think that if we had really over thought the viability of selling something so personal (and “alive”) online that we would’ve never moved forward on it. I’m so glad we bit the bullet and simply plowed on forward.

I have and continue to find immense pleasure in the fact that I am able, through the transaction of selling/buying, broaden my world with the many fine people that find their way to my website and become part of my Antiques by Zaar family. It is our website that has served as the main portal to present and promote ourselves, and now, with the additional venues made available by way of “social networking”, I am given that many more opportunities to make myself known to that many more people. I am beyond excited. In fact I am jubilant.

Keeping it personal. The familiar logo is Ruth's name in Chinese.

Keeping it personal. The familiar logo is Ruth's name in Chinese.

I love to write. I love to connect. I love to share my story, my perspective, my self with anybody that cares to listen. I love to hear from people and learn their stories, their perspectives and their selves. I love to inspire, encourage and promote.

I love what I sell. And I love that what I sell is congruent with my approach to selling, in that it is personal, alive and real. And again, I love that I am able to spread the word and let the world know the viability of putting yourself out there, online, and bringing it to the “real” world, and making a life and a living in a way that offers latitude, freedom and pure joy.

Welcome to my world!

Ruth

www.antiquesbyzaar.com

