My customers are so good to me!

It is only because of their generosity in sharing photos of their Antiques by Zaar purchases that I am able to boast of a wonderful Home Gallery section on my website. As such I was thrilled to receive the below message and accompanying photos, earlier this month, in my email.

Chinese antique sideboard elegantly placed in Bakersville, CA.

Chinese antique sideboard elegantly placed in Bakersville, CA.

Finally getting around to sending you a photo of our Hebei sideboard purchased in ’04.  We absolutely love the look in our dining space.  We continue to regularly search your site for the perfect “console sized” table or cabinet for our entry.  I have faith it will pop up eventually!”  8/6/09

 They say a picture speaks a thousand words. For me, a picture from a customer that purchased from me no less than 5 years ago, where communication has continued in the form of my monthly newsletters, speaks mere Volumes.

 I am touched, and looking forward to adding this to my Home Gallery Section.

Note: There may be a delay in such updates as my website manager is now working off site, but he will get to it…I promise. 🙂

 Shipping something as personal as an antique to someone across the country can be daunting to both buyer and seller, particularly when the entire transaction is done online and via the phone. In the early days of my business I would worry when I didn’t hear from a customer, but came to the place where “no news was good news”.  Lucky for me I have plenty of newsworthy notes as posted in the Testimonial Section of my website. These, such as the Howard’s note below, are unsolicited emails receieved after delivery of their purchase.

Ruth,
The Hebei sideboard has arrived and it’s lovely! What an incredible fit with the rest of our pieces. We truly couldn’t be more pleased. Thank you so much for the nice mix of professional/personal service.

We look forward to doing business again soon. 02/28/04

 And here, the Howards have reminded of the very real gift I have by way of customers sharing with me the good news of their satisfaction with their purchase. And the icing on my cake is in the sentiments being expressed afresh long after said purchase has been made.

 Yes, Happy Customers Do Make My World Go Around!

A lovely pair of red decorated chests placed side by side add a further infusion of Asian to this CA home.

A lovely pair of red decorated chests placed side by side add a further infusion of Asian to this CA home.

 

 Ruth

www.antiquesbyzaar.com

ruth@antiquesbyzaar.com

 P.S. To check out what we currently have in stock for sideboards, click here.

