It is with great pleasure that I share with you that I will be co presenting a seminar on social networking, this Friday in Wilmington, NC, at the ASID Carolina’s Chapter conference.

ASID Conference: My 3rd conference, as rep of HPDC.

ASID Conference: My 3rd conference, as rep of HPDC.

I will be offering what has been my path towards engaging in social media and how it was such a natural extension of my online based business. A business  which is now in its 10th year since incorporation, and which was premised on a very personal approach…namely in the presentation of who is Antiques by Zaar, not just what we have to offer, as put forth in our About Us  section and furthered by our online newsletter  which we started in 2004.
Following my presentation, Neville  Devlaliwalla of  Cisco Systems  will cover the evolution of the internet and the different social media resources and some examples of how other corporations have used them successfully and poorly and where all this is going.
For a complete review of activities/presentations being offered this weekend, click here. The conference is open to all like minded professionals that may have an interest in any of the topics presented. A great place to network as well, with the close to 100 designers that have already registered for this event.
Look forward to sharing with all and also meeting and greeting as representative of the High Point Design Center.
Ruth
P.S. The article I wrote on Social Networking for the High Point Market Authority is showcased as featured article on thier home page. Check it out if you haven’t already.
