It has been so incredibly busy since my end of Sept (my most recent…ouch) posting where I announced my trip to NC for the ASID conference.  Not blogging but have been writing up a storm, (newsletters/press release) and putting on the miles.

Social Media and You: From my perspective.

Social Media and You: From my perspective.

Have very much I wanted to share with you about the ASID Carolinas’ conference but time has not availed itself for such. Happy to say that my Social Media presentation went off quite well and in fact have been asked to do same for another Design Association. Folks at ASID always happy to have the presence/support of the High Point Design Center at their Trade Shows.  My bonus is the opportunity to be in front of my target audience but also to get to know better my fellow HPDC members.

So, with that under my belt it was a few short (but highly productive) days back in Maine before hitting the road to wend my way to High Point, via Montreal and New York.  Yes, was very nice to visit my McGill students in Montreal (in the midst of exams) and my other daughter and husband in New York.  But now it is Showtime!

Jeff Moore, my in house designer, sales associate, but most importantly friend/Antiques by Zaar fan, and I have been

The Antiques by Zaar team...ready to recieve you!

The Antiques by Zaar team...ready to recieve you!

working our tails off in the warehouse/showroom, as it will be the primary location  showcasing the Antiques by Zaar collection.  We are both pleased with how inviting and visually appealing we have been able to make it, and look forward to receiving customers there.

Aribesque: A new Trade Partner for Antiques by Zaar.

Aribesque: A new Trade Partner for Antiques by Zaar.

You will also find Antiques by Zaar product splashed about throughout High Point. Aribesque, at 110 S Main St, Red Egg, High St. Elizabeth Lucas , IHFC,  New River Artisan Hamilton Bldg, Feizy Carpet, Market Square, Scott Thomas, 200 Steele and Charleston Forge, English Rd.

Jeff will be manning the warehouse 8:00- 5:00 throughout Market and I will be in and out,  ensuring everybody knows of who we are and what we have to offer.

So, off to the task at hand and with the anticipation of a great week of meeting, greeting, sharing, showing and selling our wares.

 

Ruth

www.antiquesbyzaar.com

ruth@antiquesbyzaar.com

Cell: 207 838 2675

