ruth whse fall 09 2

Posing in one of the several vignettes in our showroom/warehouse

One thing about being the front person for your business on ALL fronts sometimes means that one front is deprived of your presence due to the need to be fully engaged in an alternate venue.

Such is the case for me being THE face AND voice of Antiques by Zaar. Working the furniture market is all-consuming and to date, has been the only thing that has gotten in the way of my blogging schedule. The frustrating part is that I have so very much I want to blog about!

So, without yet any further delay this post comes your way, with first install on some of what transpired at the Fall 09 High Point Furniture Market.

As the Post Market Sale for the members of the High Point Design Center is literally right around the corner (Wednesday November 4th), the nudging of this takes precedence and as such seems appropriate to include a recap on the Elle Decor/Margaret Russell book signing event that HPDC co-sponsored and which I volunteered to serve as a representative of our organization at said event.

 Click the book image to go directly to Amazon to get the book for bargain price of $29.00!

It all sort of evolved as I was chatting up with the folks standing in queue for their freshly purchased books to be autographed and before I knew it I was the in-house photographer for all those that didn’t have cameras. Photos will be posted on Facebook and eventually Flickr…and available for all those to check in and let me know their names; company and person. Add some exposure for you and also give Margaret (who has asked for these photos) an album of fans WITH names!

dwell 2

John of Dwell Home Furnishings was one of the fortunate that received a photo capturing the moment that night.

And that brings me to Part Two of this blog and that is reminding all that are interested in the post Market sale put on by the members of the High Point Design Center. Antiques by Zaar will be joining other exhibitors in extending deep discounts post Market to those that venture to our showroom next Wednesday November 4th!  Jeff Moore will be there on my behalf as I will be wending my way from Montreal to New York…visiting my kids/husband, celebrating my 49th birthday, which is next Friday.

Will not let my travels get in the way of my blogging and look forward to hearing from you with info to add to the photo gallery on Facebook.

Ruth

www.antiquesbyzaar.com

ruth@antiquesbyzaar.com

1 866 868 9227

cell: 207 838 2675

