“Each friend represents a world in us, a world possibly not born until they arrive, and it is only by this meeting that  a new world is born”  Anais Nin

Yes, one of the absolute delights of my business are the many friends that I have made and continue to make as I make my way in this world through my business, Antiques by Zaar

Although I knew of Ark Antiques for the past several years I didn’t have the pleasure of meeting the owner, Susie Maley, until she ventured into my High Point Market Square showroom Fall 08.

In her home Susie blends Asian antiques with modern effortlessly.

Our initial connection was electric and I was convinced that we could do something for each other.  On the surface we had so much in commmon…running our own businesses, a passion for all things Asian, and a persona that, dare I say, tended to pull people in.  Thus not surprised that a scheduled stop to see her showroom  in NJ (en route back to Maine from the NC Market Fall 08) would seal the deal on what has become a wonderful friendship.

Our respective  businesses/lives have been the subject of dramatic changes for each of us and through this we continue to serve as support and resource for each other as able.  To that end I would like to point you in the direction of Ark Antiques, a business that has  served its time.  As such Susie is liquidating her wonderful inventory at greatly reduced prices and I am here sharing a link to her site where you can see what she still has AND the great deals at which she is selling them.

I can’t see Susie completley out of “the game” if you will, but rather taking a step back to re enter with a fresh start.  Not sure the what for her next gig will be but you can count on it making a splash and I’ll be sure to let you all know.

Now go and grab those deals!

Ruth

P.S. For more photos of how Susie has merged Asian in her home, click here.

