NC Here I come!

Hard to believe the summer is all but gone, and here I am packing my bags for the first of several trips lined up for this last part of 2010. Yes, packing up my KIA and making my way to North Carolina!

The wonderful Vanderveer gals!

Launching the week by co hosting with Kris and Kathy Coupland of Vanderveer Imports, a  “Sip and See”  for the High Point Design Center Designer Wednesday on the 11th.

Although I will be tackling my inventory…not only taking a full physcial inventory, but also receiving a new container of goodies, I will be available for appointments for balance of the week, should Wednesday not work for you.

My sister Linda...MY very personal connection to Cancer.

On the weekend look forward to visiting my dear friend Dee Kropf , manager of the Smith Mountain Lake Discovery Shop in VA. Came to know Dee as she and her team of volunteers pound the High Point pavement each and every Market, looking for donations for their upscale shop to raise funds for the American Cancer Society. Have been thrilled that the Chinese pieces we have donated have been very popular to date and we together are looking to find further ways to support this valid cause. Click here for more on Antiques by Zaar/Smith Mountain Lake.

And then next week it’s off to Charlotte for the Annual WITHIT Leadership Conference.  Have been a member of WITHIT for 3 years now and this is the first year I’ve been able to schedule attending the conference. After my April WITHIT sponsored Design Tour event (which I gushed about here),  I can only imagine how much more gushing will result following this conference.

And so off to finish packing.  Look forward to shooting out updates on all of above!

Ruth

